ISLS Webinar Series

It is with great excitement that we introduce to you the “ISLS Surgical Techniques in Advanced Liver Surgery and Transplantation Webinar Series.”

It is a free online webinar opened to all, and it is made for the purpose of supporting ISLS members’ desire for continuing education.

The first webinar was held successfully on November 20, 2020. Over 400 registrants from 76 countries have signed up for the webinar.

The second webinar will be held on December 18 (Fri), 2020.

Below is the access link and code for ISLS webinar. The ISLS webinar platform is also mobile friendly so you can watch and listen in on live-stream webinar on your mobile devices.

Webinar Platform
Access Link (URL)
webinar.isls-liversurgeon.org
Access Code Your Full English Name (Ex. John Smith)

*Access code is NOT case sensitive.

[Program]

The Second Surgical Techniques in
Advanced Liver Surgery and
Transplantation webinar in the series

Alpps Procedure Technical Evolution and Outcomes


Roberto Hernandez-Alejandro University of Rochester, USA
Massimo Malago University College London, UK
Karl J. Oldhafer Asklepios Hospital Barmbek Germany

December 18 (Fri), 2020

22:00pm in Seoul, Korea

8:00am in New York and Rochester, USA

13:00pm in London, UK

14:00pm in Hamburg and Tubingen, Germany

16:00pm in Istanbul, Turkey

21:00pm in Hong Kong

Length Program
5’ Opening Remarks
Deniz Balci

Ankara University, Turkey

20’ Lecture: Outcomes of Alpps for CRC-LM
Henrik Petrowsky

University Hospital Zurich, Switzerland

Roberto Hernandez-Alejandro

University of Rochester, USA

5’ Moderator’s comment
5’ Online live Q&A through Zoom
20’ Lecture: Alpps for HCC
Albert Chan

The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Karl J. Oldhafer

Asklepios Hospital Barmbek Germany

5’ Moderator’s comment
5’ Online live Q&A through Zoom
20’ Lecture: Alpps for CCC
Silvio Nadalin

University Hospital Tuebingen, Germany

Massimo Malago

University College London, UK

5’ Moderator’s comment
5’ Online live Q&A through Zoom

Register for webinar

[How to register]

  • Please fill out all required fields including your first name, last name, country and email address.
  • Upon the completion of your free registration, a registration confirmation letter will be sent to your email, and another confirmation letter including your "access code" will be sent to your email on 1 day before the webinar. You will be able to access the ISLS Single Topic Webinar during the webinar period with the access code provided.

*Registration is now closed, however, you can still join the webinar without registration.

  Please click here to access the webinar platform